Moraine Park District Board

The Moraine Park Technical College District is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees representing the communities served by the ten-county District. Each year, three members are appointed by a committee consisting of the county board chairpersons of the ten counties belonging to the Moraine Park Technical College District: all or the majority of Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, and Washington counties; and portions of Calumet, Columbia, Marquette, Sheboygan, Waushara, and Winnebago counties.

The Board powers are established under the provisions of Chapter 38 of the Wisconsin Statutes and include:

  • Authority to borrow money and levy taxes.
  • Budgetary authority.
  • Authority over other fiscal and general management of the District, which includes, but is not limited to, the authority to execute contracts, to exercise control over facilities and properties, to determine the outcome or disposition of matters affecting the recipients of the services being provide, and to approve the hiring or retention of key management of key management personnel who implement Board policy and directives.

The Board has nine members:

  • 2 employers
  • 2 employees
  • 1 elected official
  • 3 additional members
  • 1 school district administrator from a public school district within the Moraine Park District

Each year, three members are appointed to serve staggered, three-year terms beginning July 1.  The annual appointment process typically begins in February or March. Board members are not paid except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

Interested in learning more about becoming a District Board member? Click here for details on the appointment process.

Board Policy Manual

View the Moraine Park Technical College Board Policy Manual

Board Meetings

Minutes and Agendas

2023-2024 Board Members

Tom Hopp
Employer Member – West Bend
Term Expires June 2025
President and Co-Founder
Commerce State Bank

Bur Zeratsky
Vice Chairperson
Employer Member — Green Lake
Term Expires June 2024
National Rivet & Manufacturing Company

Mike Schwab
Elected Official — Jackson
Term Expires June 2026
Village of Jackson 

Sara Hintz
Employee Member - Beaver Dam
Term Expires June 2025
Claims Manager
West Bend Mutual Insurance

Melissa Kescenovitz
Additional Member - West Bend
Term Expires June 2026
Child Care Director
Kettle Moraine YMCA

Vernon Jung Jr.
Additional Member — Kewaskum
Term Expires June 2025
Team Technologies, LLC

Diane Guerrero
Additional Member - Beaver Dam
Term Expires June 2026
Warehouse Lead
Kreilkamp Trucking, Inc.

Steven Hill
School District Administrator Member - Fond du Lac
Term Expires June 2024
District Administrator
Waupun Area School District

Kate Treichel
Employee Member - Fond du Lac
Term Expires June 2024
RN Clinical Educator
SSM Health